65 Hubs Receive Support To Reopen across the Atlantic Economic Corridor

65 hubs across the Atlantic Economic Corridor have received funding to support their reopening in compliance with public health guidelines as the economy recovers from the impact of COVID-19. The investment has been made by the Department of Rural and Community Development as part of the Atlantic Economic Corridor Enterprise Hub Network project.

€300,000 has been allocated to 65 hubs including Enterprise, Research and Development, Coworking, Scaling and Community hubs across the Atlantic Economic Corridor stretching from Donegal to Kerry. Funding has been provided to help the hubs implement social distancing guidelines, purchase necessary safety equipment, online meeting equipment and support marketing of the hub network.

The Western Development Commission, alongside the AEC Officer in each county managed the delivery process on behalf of the Department.

Enterprise Hubs Programme Manager at  The Western Development Commission,  Stephen Carolan, said: “This support will assist the hubs across the region with their reopening plans during Covid-19. These hubs are a crucial asset for supporting those who want to continue to work remotely outside of their home setting.  The hubs will play a critical role in rural and regional areas in the months and years ahead, allowing skilled workers to work close to where they live, driving sustainable economic activity and building communities.” 

The Atlantic Economic Corridor Hub Network Project will soon launch an online booking system for all hubs in the region alongside a new marketing campaign to help drive awareness and increase use.

The AEC Enterprise Hubs Network is a three-year project to create an interconnected community network from over 100 hubs identified as either operating or in development, in the AEC region.

You can read more about the project here

List of Hubs that received funding

Co. Clare

  • Kilrush Digital Hub
  • Kilkee Digital Hub
  • Killaloe Digital Hub
  • Feakle Hub
  • Ennistymon Digital Hub
  • Ennis Chamber Co-Work Hub
  • Malbay Hub

Co. Kerry

  • Castleisland Carnegie Library Hub
  • Dingle Hub
  • HQ Listowel
  • HQ Tralee
  • Kenmare Co-working Hub
  • Killarney Technology Innovation Centre
  • Office Light Caherciveen
  • RDI Hub
  • Sneem Digital Hub
  • Tom Crean Business Centre

Co. Donegal

  • The BASE Enterprise Centre
  • CoLab, Letterkenny Institute of Technology
  • CoWorkPlus Bundoran
  • Craoibhín Community Enterprise Centre
  • gteic@Cill Charthaigh
  • MODAM, Arranmore Island
  • Spraoi agus Sport / CoWorkPlus Inishowen

Galway City and County

  • Galway Technology Centre
  • GMIT Innovation Hub
  • The Portershed
  • SCCUL Enterprise Centre
  • Westside Resource Centre
  • Beechtree Enterprise Centre, Tuam
  • Bia Innovator Campus
  • Burren Enterprise Centre
  • Kinvara, Clonberne Community Enterprise Centre
  • gteic@AnSpidéal
  • gteic@NaForbacha
  • Ballinasloe Enterprise Centre
  • The Hub at Moyne Villa

Co. Leitrim

  • Ballinamore Area Community Enterprise Units
  • Ballinamore Enterprise Centre
  • Drumshanbo Enterprise Centre
  • Drumshanbo Food Hub
  • ManorHUB
  • Mohill Enterprise Centre
  • The Hive, Carrick on Shannon
  • W8 Centre, Manorhamilton

Co. Limerick

  • Broadford Enterprise Centre
  • Bruree Foods Ltd
  • Engine Hub
  • Kantoher
  • Rathkeale Enterprise Centre

Co. Mayo

  • Cairn Enterprise Hub Kiltimagh
  • Gteic Belmullet
  • Gteic Eachléim
  • Innovation Hub GMIT
  • Knockmore Centre
  • Leeson Centre, Westport

Co. Roscommon

  • Castlerea Enterprise HUB
  • St. Aidens, Ballyforan
  • The Spool Factory

Co. Sligo

  • The Building Block
  • The Landing Space
  • IT Innovation centre
  • Ballintogher Family Enterprise Centre

Comments are closed.